

## **Government Gazette**

### **REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA**

Vol. 456 Pretoria 27 June 2003 No. 25141

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# GOVERNMENT NOTICE GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWING

# DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTEMENT VAN JUSTISIE EN STAATKUNDIGE ONTWIKKELING

No. 937 27 June 2003

ALTERATION OF AREA OF JURISDICTION FOR WHICH HIGH COURT HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED

I, Penuell Mpapa Maduna, Minister for Justice and Constitutional Development, under section 2(1) of the Interim Rationalization of Jurisdiction of High Courts Act, 2001 (Act No. 41 of 2001), hereby, after consultation with the Judicial Service Commission and with the approval of Parliament, with effect from the 01 August 2003, after the area of jurisdiction for which a High Court has been established as indicated in column A by including therein as indicated in column B and excising therefrom as indicated in column C, a district or districts thereof as set out in the Schedule.

P. M. MADUNA

Minister for Justice and Constitutional Development

#### **SCHEDULE**

COLUMN A	COLUMN B	COLUMN C
HIGH COURT OF SOUTH AFRICA	DISTRICT/S TO BE INCLUDED	DISTRICT/S TO BE EXCISED
Orange Free State Provincial Division	Thaba Nchu	
2. Bophuthatswana High Court	Vryburg Lichtenburg Coligny Zeerust Groot Marico Swartruggens Koster Rustenburg Delareyville	Thaba Nchu
3. Cape of Good Hope Provincial Division		Willowmore Namaqualand (Springbok) Williston Sutherland Calvinia Frazerburg
4. Eastern Cape Division	Willowmore	Noupoort Colesberg Hanover
5. Northern Cape Division	Namaqualand (Springbok) Williston Sutherland Calvinia Frazerburg Noupoort Colesberg Hanover	Vryburg
6. Transvaal Provincial Division		Lichtenburg Coligny Zeerust Groot Marico Swartruggens Koster Rustenburg Delareyville