

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 456 Pretoria 18 June 2003 No. 25114

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1749 OF 2003

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 23 JULY 2003

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC141 Elundini] Ward 21401009
- Eastern Cape [EC152 Ntabankulu] Ward 21502006
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ215 Ezingoleni] Ward 52105005
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ235 Okhahlamba] Ward 52305009
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ5a5 Ubuhlebezwe] Ward 54305003
- Northern Cape [NC091 Sol Plaatjie] Wards 38701022 & 38701023
- North West Province [NW392 Naledi] Ward 63902004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC141 – Elundini	S P H Belebesi	Mt Fletcher TLC Fentos Place Mount Fletcher
EC152 - Ntabankulu	A Dweba (Act. MEO)	85 Main Street Tabankulu

KZ215 - Ezingoleni	N A Mnguni	Ezingoleni Municipality Harding Main Road Harding
KZ235 - Okhahlamba	J A Grobbler (Act MEO)	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
KZ5a5 – Ubuhlebezwe	N Mathenjwa (Act MEO)	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
NC091 – Sol Plaatjie	W M Kgakane	Municipal Building Jan Smuts Boulevaard Kimberley
NW392 - Naledi	F A Smit	Municipal Offices C/o Market & Molopo Road Vryburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001