

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 455 Cape Town 31 May 2003 No. 25050

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

NOTICE 743 OF 2003

NATIONAL TREASURY

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE AMNESTY UNIT

Notice is hereby given that, in accordance with section 23 of the Exchange Control Amnesty and Amendment of Taxation Laws Act, 2003 (Act No. 12 of 2003) ("the Act"), Mr Trevor Andrew Manuel, MP, the Minister of Finance, has appointed the following persons as members of the Amnesty Unit with effect from 31 May 2003 until the date of the termination, in accordance with section 27 of the Act, of the existence of the Amnesty Unit by notice in the *Gazette*:

Advocate M. R. Madlanga SC — Chairperson of the Amnesty Unit

Mr J. J. Rossouw (South African Reserve Bank) - Member

Mr M. F. Kirsten (South African Reserve Bank) - Member

Mr T. C. Nevhutanda (South African Reserve Bank) — Member

Mr K. A. Stone (South African Reserve Bank) - Member

Ms D. Ferreira (South African Revenue Service) - Member

Ms C. van Zyl (South African Revenue Service) - Member

Ms E. Ramphal (South African Revenue Service) - Member

Mr V. Nyamate (South African Revenue Service) — Member.