

# **Government Gazette**

#### **REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA**

Vol. 456	Pretoria	6	June	2003	No. 25045
----------	----------	---	------	------	-----------



#### BOARD NOTICE RAADSKENNISGEWING

## BOARD NOTICE 48 OF 2003 THE SOUTH AFRICAN NURSING COUNCIL

### CONSTITUTION OF THE THIRTEENTH COUNCIL FOR THE PERIOD 26 JUNE 2003 TO 25 MAY 2008

In terms of section 5 of the Nursing Act, 1978 (Act No. 50 of 1978), notice is hereby given that the Council has been constituted as follows:

Section 5 (1) (a)

#### Twelve (12) persons who are registered nurses or midwives elected by registered nurses and midwives

- 1. Brannigan, Eileen Joan
- 2. Erasmus, Catharina Magdalena
- 3. Geyer, Nelouise Marie
- 4. Greeff, Minrie
- 5. Jooste, Karien
- 6. Mangena, Agnes
- 7. Nieuwoudt, Willemina Jacoba
- 8. Pretorius, Louwna Joubert
- 9. Swart, Anna Margaretha Getruida
- 10. Van Niekerk, Elizabeth Catharina
- 11. Viljoen, Marlene Jacoba
- 12. Welmann, Elizabeth Barendina

Section 5 (1) (b)

#### (b) <u>Three (3) persons who are enrolled nurses elected by</u> <u>enrolled nurses</u>

- 1. Alexander, Alec Nicholas
- 2. Malebo, Tieho Ben
- 3. Mhlongo, Duduzile Queen

#### Section 5 (1) (c) <u>Three (3) persons who are nursing auxiliaries elected</u> by nursing auxiliaries

- 1. Deyi, Caroline Nondumiso
- 2. Hadi, Winrose Vuyiswa
- 3. Tshayinca, Jane Nompumelelo

#### Section 5 (1) (d) Eighteen (18) persons appointed by the Minister of Health

- (i) One (1) member a registered nurse who is in the employment of the Department of Health
  - 1. Manganye, Thandi Sheila
- (ii) Six (6) registered nurses, enrolled nurses or nursing auxiliaries who are not in the employment of the Department of Health
  - 1. Bhengu, Nonhlanhla Ethel
  - 2. France, Keodumetse Ruth Joyce
  - 3. Makhanya, Nonhlanhla Jabulile
  - 4. Maqaqa Lungiswa Jessie
  - 5. Mazaleni, Nomathemba
  - 6. Zulu, Majoro Isaac
- (iii) Two (2) nursing students at nursing colleges or universities
  who are at least in their third academic year of study
  - 1. Mququ, Jonguxolo
  - 2. Sikhipha, Nndavheleseni Kennedy
- (iv) Nine (9) persons who are not nurses, each representing a province, and who shall be appointed from persons whose names are submitted by those members of the Executive Council of the various provinces who are responsible for

No. 25045 5

health, after nominations have been submitted by members of the public in the various provinces

1. Bali, Linda

2. Dlamini, N L

3. Makgetla, Ouma Margaret

4. Monyamane, Rosemary

5. Maumela, Tshifhiwa Anthony

6. Nosi, Thabo Joshua

7. Rwexu, Thandeka Yvonne

(Names for persons representing the Free State and Gauteng Provinces will follow)

Section 5 (1) (e) three (3) persons, appointed by the following bodies:

- (i) One (1) attorney, by the Association of Law Societies Mofomme, Mpho
- (ii) One (1) pharmacist, by the Pharmacy Council of South Africa

Finkelstein, Nathan

(iii) One (1) medical practitioner, by the Health Professions Council of South Africa

Beja, Samuel S

Dr Grace Ramadi ACTING REGISTRAR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER SOUTH AFRICAN NURSING COUNCIL 30 MAY 2003