THE PRESIDENCY

No. 389

20 March 2003

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Orders were awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Baobab

Category I: Gold

Chaskalson Judge A
Kambule Prof T.W
Motsuenyane Dr S
Tambo Dr A
Daling Mr M (posthumous)
Mabhida Mr M (posthumous)
Mahomed Judge I (posthumous)
Sellschop Prof F (posthumous)
Shope Mr M (posthumous)

Category II: Silver

Dandala Bishop H.M Mabasa Ms N Muthien Dr Y Saunders Prof S Haggie Mr I (posthumous)

Category III: Bronze

Abrahams Ms L.A Henderson Mrs T Masinga Mrs C.B Mokoka Mrs K.E Searll Mrs A.M (posthumous)