BOARD NOTICE 26 OF 2003

THE SOUTH AFRICAN NURSING COUNCIL

NOTICE OF PERSONS NOMINATED FOR THE ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN NURSING COUNCIL AND CLOSING DATE FOR LODGING OF BALLOT PAPERS

[SECTION 5 OF THE NURSING ACT, 1978 (ACT No. 50 OF 1978)]

In terms of regulation 6 (1) (a) of the Regulation relating to the election of members of the Council, published under Government Notice No. R. 1318 of 10 October 1997, notice is hereby given—

(i) that the following persons have been nominated for election in terms of section 5 of the Nursing Act, 1978 (Act No. 50 of 1978):

ENROLLED NURSES

Alexander Alec Nicholas Malebo, Tieho Ben Mhlongo, Duduzile Queen Mogorosi, Noko Moses ENROLLED NURSING AUXILARIES Deyi, Caroline Nondumiso Hadi, Winrose Vuyiswa Jiba, Florence Nobelungu Tshayinca, Nompumelelo Jane **REGISTERED NURSES OR REGISTERED MIDWIVES** Bhengu, Nonhianhia Ethel Bobelo, Nozuko Caroline Brannigan, Eileen Joan Bruiners, Selvador (Aubrey) Cwalle, Mmoloki Saviour Elloker, Soraya Erasmus, Catharina Magdalena Fisher, Reneè Ann Geyer, Nelouise-Marie Greathead, Erica Elizabeth Greeff. Minrie Greeff, Patricia Effraine Hlati, Koliswa Agnes Jivane, Sikhumbuzo Jooste, Karien Kgang, Martha Kgomotso Khanyile, Thembisile Dorothy Magcai, Thokozile Gloria Makanya, Jabulile Nonhlanhla Joyce Mangena, Agnes Maqaqa, Lungiswa Jessie Mbambo, Nonhle Rose-Mary Mkhize, Sipho Wellington Mkhwanazi, Iris Lamlile Mokoka, Kgaogelo Elizabeth Ncube, Sonen Netshandama, Vhonani Olive Ngwenya, Centy Nomsa Nieuwoudt, Willemina Jacoba Paverd, Norma Valerie Pieterse, Helene

Pretorius, Louwna Joubert Radebe, Ntokazi Anna Sepeng, Sefepi Constance Shezi, Brian Mzwakhe Swart, Anna Margaretha Gertruida Van der Merwe, Juan Veraine Van Niekerk, Elizabeth Catharina Van Niekerk, Isabel Vasuthevan, Sharon Viljoen, Marlene Jacoba Wannenburg, Iona Welmann, Elizabeth Barendina Zulu, Majoro Isaac Zuma, Sibusiso Memory

(ii) that ballot papers shall be lodged with the Returning Officer by post or by hand at the address stated below not later than 12:00 midday on 16 May 2003.

HEubedar

H. SUBEDAR Returning Officer

P O Box 2542 PRETORIA 0001

Physical Address:

602 Pretorius Street Arcadia PRETORIA 0083