No. 329

28 February 2003

ì

AWARD OF THE STAR OF SOUTH AFRICA (MILITARY AND NON-MILITARY)

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Orders were awarded by the President in the classes indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 11251 of 15 April 1988.

The Star of South Africa (Military)

Class I: Gold

Nyanda Genl S, MMM

Class II: Silver

Deetlefs Maj-genl I, SM, JCD
Hechter Lt- genl W.H, SD, SM, MMM
Masuku Lt-genl D.T, MMM
Ramano Lt-genl G.L, MMM
Simpson-Anderson Vice Adm R.C

The Star of South Africa (Non-Military)

Class I: Gold

Fivaz National Commissioner J.G Hani Mr C.T (posthumously) Slovo Mr J (posthumously)

Class II: Silver

The Berlin Charles of the problem Alexandra Commence of the commen

Bester Deputy National Commissioner M .J.A Chetty Deputy National Commissioner M Lavisa Deputy National Commissioner Z Manuel Deputy National Commissioner J.M

Class III: Commander

Gorvalla Dr P

Khumalo Prof J.S.M

Makopo Mr I

Ngobese Mrs J.T

Pretorius Maj-genl P

Siloto Mr A (posthumously)

Class IV: Officer

Cachalia Mr I.A.

Drysdale Lt -col A.J.W

Kunene Prof M

Maynard Ms A.I

Mji Dr D.J

Mngoma Dr K.V

Ndlovu Mrs E

Class V: Member

Ames Prof F.R

Clements Ms E

Coovadia Prof H.M

Ellis Prof G.F.R

Kajee Mr E

Magubane Prof M.B

Ramokgopa Mr S.J

Rasikhinya Mr M