

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 455	Pretoria	23	Мау	2003	No. 24899
----------	----------	----	-----	------	-----------



BOARD NOTICE • RAADSKENNISGEWING

BOARD NOTICE 46 OF 2003

THE SOUTH AFRICAN NURSING COUNCIL

RESULTS OF THE ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN NURSING COUNCIL

[SECTION 5 (6) OF THE NURSING ACT, 1978 (ACT No. 50 OF 1978)]

Notice is hereby given that, in terms of Section 5.(1) (a), (b) and (c) relating to the constitution of the Council, the following persons will be serving on the South African Nursing Council for the period June 2003 to May 2008.

Twelve (12) persons who are registered nurses or midwives elected by registered nurses and midwives on 18 May 2003

Brannigan, Eileen Joan Erasmus, Catharina Magdalena Geyer, Nelouise Marie Greeff, Minrie Jooste, Karien Mangena, Agnes Niewoudt, Willemina Jacoba Pretorius, Louwna Joubert Swart, Anna Margaretha Getruida Van Niekerk, Elizabeth Catharina Viljoen, Marlene Jacoba Welmann, Elizabeth Barendina

Three (3) persons who are enrolled nurses elected by enrolled nurses on 17 May 2003

Alexander, Alec Nicholaș Malebo, Tieho Ben Mhlongo, Duduzile Queen

Three (3) persons who are enrolled nursing auxiliaries elected by enrolled nursing auxiliaries on 17 May 2003

Deyi, Caroline Nondumiso Hadi, Winrose Vuyiswa Tshayinca, Jane Nompumelelo

H. SUBEDAR

Returning Officer

P.O. Box 2542 PRETORIA 0001 Physical address: 602 Pretorius Street ARCADIA, 0083