

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 455 Pretoria 20 May 2003 No. 24890

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

1521 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections 18 June 2003: Official list of voting stations.....

24890

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1521 OF 2003

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 18 JUNE 2003

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC126 Nggushwa] Ward 21206004
- Eastern Cape [EC122 Mnquma] Ward 21202027
- Free State [FS182 Tokologo] Ward 41802003
- Free State [FS183 Tswelopele] Ward 41803002
- Mpumalanga [MP315 Thembisile] Ward 83105002
- North West Province [NW383 Mafikeng] Ward 63803015
- North West Province [NW392 Naledi] Ward 63902008
- North West Province [NW396 Lekwa-Teemane] Ward 63906003
- Western Cape [WC024 Stellenbosch] Wards 10204005 & 10204012
- Western Cape [WC031 Theewaterskloof] Ward 10301010

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC126 - Ngqushwa	M Somana	Erf 314 Victoria Street Peddie
EC122 - Mnquma	S Maki Act. MEO	Cnr King & Fuller Street Butterworth
FS182 - Tokologo	M J Nkwadipo	Tokologo Municipality Dealesville
FS183 - Tswelopele	L E Nthejane	Bosman Street Bultfontein
MP315 - Thembisile	N W Ntuli	Thembisile Municipal Offices Kwaggafontein
NW383 - Mafikeng	B I Nakedi	Cnr Univ Drive & Hector Petersen Ave Mmabatho
NW392 - Naledi	F A Smit	Municipal Offices C/o Market & Molopo Road Vryburg
NW396 – Lekwa- Teemane	A I Kekesi Act MEO	PEO Office North West Mafikeng
WC024 - Stellenbosch	C T B Davy	Plein Street Stellenbosch
WC031 - Theewaterskloof	B A September	Plein Street Caledon

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London

Provincial Office of the Free State **NRE House Electoral Commission** 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein 1st - 3rd Floors Provincial Office of the Mpumalanga **Electoral Commission** Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger **Streets** Nelspruit Provincial Office of the 103 Sekame Road North West Province **Electoral Commission** Mmabatho 6th Floor Provincial Office of the Western Cape **Electoral Commission Customs House Foreshore** Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531