

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Regulation Gazette No. 7664

Vol. 455 Pretoria 13 May 2003 No. 24854

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. R. 43, 2003

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL CONVENTIONAL ARMS CONTROL COMMITTEE

In terms of section 5 (1) of the National Conventional Arms Control Act, 2002(Act No 41 of 2002), I hereby appoint the persons listed below to serve on the National Conventional Arms Control Committee. The members shall serve on the Committee for the remainder of their current portfolio term from 15 May 2003.

The members of the National Conventional Arms Control Committee are:

Prof A.K. Asmal Minister of Education (Chairperson)

Mr R. Kasrils Minister of Water Affairs and Forestry (Deputy

Chairperson)

Dr N.C. Dlamini-Zuma Minister of Foreign Affairs

Mr A. Erwin Minister of Trade and Industry

Mr J.T. Radebe Minister of Public Enterprises

Dr B.S. Ngubane Minister of Arts, Culture, Science and Technology

Dr L.N. Sisulu Minister of Intelligence

Mr V.J. Matthews

Deputy Minister of Safety and Security

Mr A.G. Pahad

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Ms N. Madlala-Routledge Deputy Minister of Defence

Mr M.B. Mpahlwa

Deputy Minister of Finance

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Pretoria this Seventh day of May in the year Two Thousand and Three.

By Order of the President-In-Cabinet

to Mbelli