NOTICE 1268 OF 2003

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICES ACT, 1993 (ACT NO. 60 OF 1993): APPLICATIONS FOR THE GRANT/AMENDMENT OF INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE LICENCES

Pursuant to the provisions of section 16(1) of Act No. 60 of 1993 and regulations 14(1) and 14(2) of the International Air Services Regulations, 1994, it is hereby notified for general information that the applications, details of which appear in the Schedules hereto will be considered by the International Air Services Council (Council).

Representations in accordance with section 16(3) of Act No. 60 of 1993 and regulation 25(1) of the International Air Services Regulations, 1994, against or in favour of an application, should reach the Chairman of the Council at Private Bag X193, Pretoria, 0001 within 28 days of the publication hereof. It must be stated whether the party or parties making such representation is/are prepared to be present or represented at the possible hearing of the application.

The Council will cause notice of the time, date and place of the proceedings to be given in writing to the applicant and all parties who have made representations as aforesaid and who desire to be present or represented at the hearing.

SCHEDULE 1

APPLICATION FOR THE GRANT OF LICENCE

- (A) Full name, surname and trade name of applicant. (B) Full business or residential address of applicant. (C) Class of licence applied for. (D) Type of international air service to which application pertains. (E) Category or kind of aircraft to which application pertains. (F) Airport from and the airport to which flights will be undertaken. (G) Area to be served. (H) Frequency of flights.
- (A) Dodson International Charter (Pty) Ltd. (B) Hanger No 5, Wonderboom Aiport, Pretoria. (C) Class: II. (D) Type: NI & N4. (E) Category: A2. (G) In respect of Type N1: Worldwide (excluding the Republic of South Africa). In respect of Type N4: Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Comores, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.