

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 454 Pretoria 4 April 2003 No. 24726

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1002 OF 2003

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 7 MAY 2003

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ223 Mooi Mpofana (Mooi River)] Ward 52203004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ226 Mkhambathini (Camperdown)] Ward 5226004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ245 Umvoti (Greytown)] Ward 52405011
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ282 uMhlathuze (Richards Bay)] Ward 52802015
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ284 Umlalazi (Eshowe)] Ward 52804010
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ274 Hlabisa (Somkele)] Ward 52704007
- Northern Cape [NC078 Siyancuma (Griekwastad)] Ward 30708003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZ223 - Mooi Mpofana	M A Madiala	Louwhens Building 20 Claughton Terrace Mooi River
KZ226 - Mkhambathini	D A Pillay	Dovale Centre Shepstone Street Camperdown

KZ245 - Umvoti	N L Mortimer	Municipal Building 31 Bell Street Greytown
KZ282 - uMhlathuze	A W Heyneke	Civic Centre 5 Mark Strasse Richards Bay
KZ284 - Umlalazi	R M D Wilson	Municipal Offices Umlalazi Municipality Eshowe
KZ274 - Hlabisa *	K Ogle	9 th Floor Medlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
NC078 - Siyancuma	A M Mogale	17 Carl Cilliers Street Douglas

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Medlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531