

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 449 Pretoria 5 November 2002 No. 24047



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2915 OF 2002

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 27 NOVEMBER 2002

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State [FS194 Maluti-a-Phofung] Ward 41904025
- KwaZulu-Natal [eThekwini Durban Metro] Wards 59200062 & 59200089
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ272 Jozini] Ward 52702014
- Mpumalanga [MP302 Msukaligwa] Ward 83002014
- Mpumalanga [MP307 Highveld East] Ward 83007028
- Mpumalanga [MP313 Middelburg] Ward 83103020
- Mpumalanga [MP322 Mbombela] Ward 83202030
- Northern Cape [NC072 uMsobomvu] Ward 30702001
- Northern Cape [NC091 Sol Plaatje] Ward 38701020
- North West [NW394 Greater Taung] Ward 63904014
- North West [NW402 Potchefstroom] Ward 64002020

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS194 - Maluti-a- Phofung	D T Kganyago	Maluti-a-Phofung Municipality Phuthaditjhaba

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZ - eThekwini	M Mosery Act MEO	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391, Smith Street Durban
KZ272 – Jozini	G J Mpontshane Act MEO	P O Box247 Jozini
MP302 – Msukaligwa	T A Ngomane Act MEO	Cnr Kerk & Taute Street Ermelo
MP307 – Highveld East	T E Mafihla	Municipal Offices Kleynhans Street Secunda
MP313 - Middelburg	W D Fouche	Municipal Offices Cnr Wanderers & Church Street Middelburg
MP322 – Mbombela	R G P Kotze	Civic Centre 1 Nel Street Nelspruit
NC072 – uMsobomvu	S S Dyasi	Municipal Building Church Street Colesburg
NC091 – Sol Plaatje	W M Kgakane	Municipal Building Jan Smuts Boulevaard Kimberley
NW394 Greater Taung	K E Motabogi	Cnr Molaolwa & Smos Road Pudimoe
NW402 – Potchefstroom	B H J Groenewald	Municipal Offices Wolmarans Street Potchefstroom

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st – 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho