

# **Government Gazette**

# **REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA**

Vol. 448 Pretoria 1 October 2002 No. 23907

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

## GENERAL NOTICE

#### NOTICE 1853 OF 2002

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 30 OCTOBER 2002**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC121 Mbhashe] Ward 21201018
- Eastern Cape [EC157 King Sabata Dalindyebo] Wards 21507011 & 21507028
- Gauteng [City of Johannesburg] Ward 79400075
- KwaZulu-Natai [KZ5a1 –Ingwe] Ward 54301009
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ234 Umtshezi] Ward 52304006
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ236 Imbabazane] Ward 52306003
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ293 Ndwedwe] Ward 52903004
- North West Province [NW373 Rustenburg] Ward 63703007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

<b>Municipality</b> EC121 - Mbhashe	<b>MEO Name</b> M Bongco	<b>Address</b> 250 Richardson Street Idutywa
EC157 – King Sabata Dalindyebo	A D Nabe (Acting MEO)	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Ecda Building Cnr York & Elliot Streets Umtata
Gauteng - City of Johannesburg	P P Moloi	158 Loveday Street Metro Centre Braamfontein
KZ5a1 – Ingwe	L M Hiener	Municipal Library 15 Watson Street Creighton
KZ234 - Umtshezi	V H Magubane	Municipal Building Victoria Street Estcourt
KZ236 - Imbabazane	T E Ndlovu	212 Albert Street Estcourt
KZ293 – Ndwedwe	H B Mfayela (Acting MEO)	Multi Functional Centre D893 Ndwedwe
NW373 - Rustenburg	K de Beer	C/o Van Staden & Burger Streets Rustenburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street
		East London

Gauteng 1<sup>st</sup> Floor Provincial Office of the **Electoral Commission** Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg 9<sup>th</sup> Floor KwaZulu-Natal Provincial Office of the Metlife Building **Electoral Commission** 391 Smith Street Durban North West Province Provincial Office of the 103 Sekame Road **Electoral Commission** Mmabatho