NOTICE 1726 OF 2002

The South African Qualifications Authority in terms of the National Standard Body Regulations (Government Gazette No. 18787) published on 28 March 1998, hereby publishes the new names of persons nominated to serve as members of the following National Standard Bodies (NSB 02, 04, 09. 11 & 12) and their national stakeholder bodies. SAQA invites comment with respect to the acceptability of the nominees and the representativeness of the national bodies with key interests in the field.

Kindly forward any comment not later than 14 October 2002 to:

The Executive Officer South African Qualification Authority Postnet Suite 248 Private Bag X06 WATERKLOOF 0145

Attention: Mr J Samuels Director : Standards Setting and Development

Telephone: Fax: (012) 482 0807 (012) 482 0907

Yours sincerely,

SAMUEL B.A. ISAACS EXECUTIVE OFFICER

NSB 02 ; CULTURE AND ARTS

Category	Nomination	Nominated by	Workplace
Critical Interest	H N Bantjies	Youth Commission	North West
Group			Provincial Admin

NSB 04 : COMMUNICATION AND LANGUAGE STUDIES

Category	Nomination	Nominated by	Workplace
Critical Interest Group	P Sithembele	Disabled People in SA	
	Dr P Grové (replacing Dr S Hauptfleisch)	South Africa Music Education Forum (SAMEF)	Part-time Lecturer at the University of Pretoria

Resignation:

Mr B van Rooyen

NSB 09 : HEALTH SCIENCES AND SOCIAL SERVICES

Category	Nomination	Nominated by	Workplace
State	Ms R Mdlalose (replacing Dr S J'H Hendricks)	Department of Health	Department of Health
Critical Interest Group	Prof M Viljoen (replacing Ms H Subedar)	The SA Nursing Council	Universty of the Free State

NSB 11 : SERVICES

	Category	Nomination	Nominated by	Workplace	
	Critical Interest	C Swepu	Youth Commission	University of the	
-	Group			Western Cape	

NSB 12 : PLANNING, CONSTRUCTION AND PHYSICAL

Category	Nomination	Nominated by	Workplace
Critical Interest	P Kadi	Youth Commission	University of the
Group			Western Cape