NOTICE 1448 OF 2002

NATIONAL TREASURY

APPOINTMENTS TO THE ACCOUNTING STANDARDS BOARD (ASB)

Mr Trevor Andrew Manuel, MP, the Minister of Finance, hereby gives notice that with effect from 27 February 2002 and in terms of section 88 (1) of the Public Finance Management Act, 1999 (Act No. 1 of 1999), has appointed the following persons as members of the Accounting Standards Board:

Mrs M. Brown Dr L. Konar Mr S. Kana Ms Z. Bassa Mr J. J. Njeke Mr R. Cottrell Mr I. Sehoole Mrs B. Hogan (appointed from 25 July 2002) Mr T. Nombembe Mr I. A. Mamoojee

(23 August 2002)