

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 446 Pretoria 23 August 2002 No. 23751



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-123-22 Prevention is the cure

NATIONAL TREASURY NASIONALE TESOURIE

No. 1091

23 August 2002

APPOINTMENTS TO THE FINANCIAL AND FISCAL COMMISSION

Mr Trevor Andrew Manuel, MP, the Minister of Finance, hereby gives notice that with effect from 1 July 2002 and in accordance with section 5 (b) and (c) of the Financial and Fiscal Commission Act, 1997 (Act No. 99 of 1997), the President has appointed the following persons as members of the Financial and Fiscal Commission:

As provincially nominated members, in terms of section 5 (b), from 1 July 2002 until 31 December 2002:

Mr Duncan Albertyn (Northern Cape)

Dr Haroon Bhorat (Western Cape)

Mr Thabo Mosololi (Gauteng)

Ms Mmathebe Moja (North West Province)

Mr Marcus Lucas Mdhluli (Mpumalanga)

Ms Nosipho Damasane (Eastern Cape)

As local government nominee, in terms of section 5 (c), from 1 July 2002 until 31 December 2007:

Mr Kamalasen Chetty