

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 445	Pretoria	30	July	2002	No. 23694
----------	----------	----	------	------	-----------



GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1340 OF 2002

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 28 AUGUST 2002

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ225 Msunduzi] Ward 52205009
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ284 Umlalazi] Ward 52804004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ242 Nqutu] Ward 52402006
- KwaZulu-Natal [Durban Metro] Ward 59200081
- Northern Cape [NC062 Nama Khoi] Ward 30602005
- Western Cape [City of Cape Town] Ward 19100062

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZ225 – Msunduzi	R F Haswell	2 nd Floor 199 Piet Maritz Street Pietermaritzburg
KZ284 – Umlalazi	R M D Wilson	Municipal Offices Umlalazi Municipality Eshowe

KZ242 - Nqutu	C S Mdialose	Hlubi Street Thengekhaya Cash & Carry Nquthu
Durban Metro	M Mosery (Acting MEO)	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
NC062 – Nama Khoi	W J B Engelbrecht	42 King Street Springbok
Cape Town - City of Cape Town	B Gerber	3 rd Floor Civic Centre Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

Printed by and of	btainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531
Gedruk deur	en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531