NOTICE 68 OF 2002

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 27 FEBRUARY 2002

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- North West Province [NW374 (Kgetlengrivier] Ward 63704004
- Western Cape [WC031 Theewaterskloof (Caledon)] Ward 10301009

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality NW374 [Koster]	MEO Name K de Beer	Address C/o Van Staden & Burger Streets Rustenburg
WC031 Theewaterskloof [Caledon]	B A September	Municipal Offices Plein Street Caledon

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town