

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 435 Pretoria 12 September 2001 No. 22679



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2052 OF 2001

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 24 OCTOBER 2001

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC124 Amahlati (Stutterheim)] Ward 21204010
- Free State [FS181 Masilonyana (Theunissen)] Ward 41801004
- Mpumalanga [MP313 Middelburg (Middelburg)] Wards 83103005, 83103007, 83103008, 83103011, 83103016 & 83103017
- Mpumalanga [MP314 Highlands (Belfast)] Ward 83104004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality EC124 Amahlati [Stutterheim] **MEO Name** Benjamin B Cooper

AddressStutterheim TLC
Maclean Street
Stutterheim

FS181 Masilonyana [Theunissen]	V P Mcoi	Municipal Building Cnr Le Roux - & Buys Street Theunissen
MP313 Middelburg [Middelburg]	Willem D Fouche	Municipal Offices Cnr Wanderers - & Church Street Middelburg
MP314 Highlands [Belfast]	Noelien Mills	Municipal Offices 194 Teding van Berkhout Street Dullstroom

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st – 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown - & Paul Kruger Street Nelspruit

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531