

# **Government Gazette**

## **REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA**

Vol. 434 Pretoria 17 August 2001 No. 22591

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-123-22 Prevention is the cure

## CONTENTS

No.

Page Gazette
No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

### **Electoral Commission**

General Notice

1900 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000); Municipal by-elections; 15 September 2001; Official list of voting stations......

22591

## GENERAL NOTICE

## **NOTICE 1900 OF 2001**

## **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 15 SEPTEMBER 2001**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the addresses of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, to be used during all by-elections to be held on 15 September 2001, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng [Johannesburg City of Johannesburg] Wards 79400001, 79400093
- Gauteng [East Rand Greater East Rand Metro] Ward 79300013
- KwaZulu-Natal [Durban Durban Metro] Ward 59200017
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ234 Umtshezi (Estcourt)] Ward 52304005
- KwaZulu Natal [KZ213 Khiphinkunzi (Umzumbe)] Ward 52103019
- North West (NW385 Zeerust [Zeerust]) Ward 63805010
- Western Cape (WC025 Breede Valley [Worcester]) Ward 10205001
- Western Cape (WC026 Breede River [Robertson]) Ward 10206003

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
Johannesburg – City of Johannesburg	Sibongile Mazibuko	K43 Lenasia South Extension 10
East Rand – Greater East Rand Metro	Hans J Muller	7 <sup>th</sup> Floor Civic Centre Cnr CR Swart Drive & Old Pretoria Road Kempton Park
Durban – Durban Metro	Mawethu Mosery	9 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
KZ234 – Umtshezi [Estcourt]	M Z Nyawose	Municipal Building Victoria Street Estcourt
KZ213 Khiphinkunzi [Umzumbe]	M C Fynn	22 George Street Port Shepstone
NW385 Zeerust [Zeerust]	Barend van Staden	Coetzee Street Vryburg
WC025 Breede Valley [Worcester]	Jeremy Damens	Cnr Baring & High Streets Worcester
WC026 Breede River [Robertson]	Jan van Niekerk	10 Paul Kruger Street Robertson

..

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531