GOVERNMENT NOTICES

SOUTH AFRICAN QUALIFICATIONS AUTHORITY

No. 751

14 August 2001

The South African Qualifications Authority in terms of the National Standards Bodies Regulations (Government Gazette No. 18787) published on 28 March 1998, hereby publishes the names of persons nominated to serve as members of the following National Standards Bodies (NSB 06 & 12) and their national stakeholder bodies. SAQA invites comment with respect to the acceptability of the nominees and the representatives of the national bodies with key interests in the field.

Kindly forward any comment not later than 14 September 2001 to:

The Executive Officer

South African Qualification Authority

Postnet Suite 248

WATERKLOOF

0145

Attention:

Mr Joe Samuels

Director: Standards Setting and Development

Telephone:

(012) 482 0807

Fax:

(012) 482 0907

SAMUEL B.A. ISAACS EXECUTIVE OFFICER

NATIONAL STANDARDS BODY 6 : MANUFACTURING, ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

STAKEHOLDER CATEGORY:	NOMINATION	NOMINATED BY	WORKPLACE
STATE: Department of Education	Mr A P Staak	Department of Education	Department of Education
Department of Labour	Mr T Mokoena	Department of Labour	Department of Labour
BUSINESS:			
BSA	Mr A Vermeulen	BSA	Spoornet
	Mr W Matthiae	BSA	
	Mr D Kok	BSA	Eskom
BSA	Ms Stella Carthy	BSA	Chamber of Mines
BSA	Ms Marilet Swart	BSA	Harmony Gold Mine
BSA	Ms Claudia Baker	BSA	De Beers – Finsch Mine
LABOUR: The Federation of Unions of South Africa (FEDUSA)	Mr N Butler	The Federation of Unions of South Africa (FEDUSA)	The Federation of Unions of South Africa (FEDUSA)
COSATU	Mr S Dolley	COSATU	NUMSA
	Mr E Kodisang		CEPPWAWU
	Mr L. Chiloane		CWU
DDOV/IDEDO			
PROVIDERS: College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	Mr B Botha	College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD
Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Mr L Beech	Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Athlone Technical College
South African Universities Vice Chancellors' Association (SAUVCA)	Prof H D Schreiner	SAUVCA	Natal University
Committee of Technikon Principals (CTP)	Dr D G Hattingh	СТР	Port Elizabeth Technikon

		1	
CRITICAL INTEREST GROUP:			
Engineering Council of South Africa	Ms L Kirsten	Engineering Council of South Africa	
Institute of Professional Engineering Technologists (IPET)	Mr W J du T de Beer	IPET	Technikon Pretoria
Sector Education and Training Authority (SETA)	Mr S Kader	Sector Education and Training Authority (SETA)	FOODBEV+
COMMUNITY/			
LEARNERS: Disabled People South Africa	Mr S C de Plessis	Disabled People South Africa	Unemployed
National Youth Commission	Mr B Dibetso	National Youth Commission	
Community Representatives	Ms P Sigodi	Community Representative	Self-employed
Community Representatives	Ms A Holdstock	Community Representative	Abeeda and Associates
SA Consumer Union	Mr J Hopwood	SA Consumer Union	
·	Ms S Willard	SAQA	Mining Qualification Authority
	Ms N P Mafune	SAQA	Sentech
	Ms A Verster	SAQA	
	Ms Trudie Pearse	SAQA	Impala Platinum

NATIONAL STANDARDS BODY 12: PHYSICAL PLANNING AND CONSTRUCTION

STAKEHOLDER CATEGORY:	NOMINATION	NOMINATED BY	WORKPLACE
STATE: Department of Labour (DoL)	Mr D Behrens	DoL	DoL
Department of Education (DoE)	Dr Z Mbanguta	DoE	DoE
Department of Minerals & Energy (DME)	Mr G N Mojapelo	DME	DME
BUSINESS: BSA	Mr A Meyer	BSA	Construction Industry Education and Training Services
!	Mr A Stelzer	BSA	Basil Read
LABOUR: The Federation of Unions of South Africa (FEDUSA)	Mr J Henning	FEDUSA	USASA
Builders Workers Union	Mr R C Damon	Builders Workers Union	Builders Workers Union
SA Woodworkers Union	Mr J P Pretorius	S A Woodworkers Union	S A Woodworkers Union
NUMSA	Mr S Monde	NUMSA	Continental Tyres
PROVIDERS: College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	Ms R Fester	College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	UASA
Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Mr L van Niekerk	Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Western Province Technical College
South African Universities Vice Chancellors' Association (SAUVCA)	Prof P H Omara- Ojungu	South African Universities Vice Chancellors' Association (SAUVCA)	University of Venda
Committee of Technical Principals	Ms S Fullard	Committee of Technical Principals	Cape Technikon

CODITION INTEREST			
CRITICAL INTEREST GROUP:			
National Professional Teachers' Organisation of South Africa (NAPTOSA)	Mr C Brink	NAPTOSA	Bellville Technical College
The South African Institution of Civil Engineering	Prof E Horak	The South African Institution of Civil Engineering	University of Pretoria
Institute of Professionals Engineering Technologists (IPET)	Mr D P Lange	IPET	Tehcnikon Witwatersrand
Engineering Council of South Africa	Mr G Fanourakis	Engineering Council of South Africa	Witwatersrand Technikon
Council of South African Quantity Surveyors	Prof J J P Verster	Council of South African Quantity Surveyors	Council for South African Quantity Surveyors
South African Council for Town and Regional Planners	Ms S G Lincoln	South African Council for Town and Regional Planners	M L Sultan Technikon
Sector Education and Training Authority (SETA)	Mr P Swanepoel	SETA	Construction Education and Training Authority
	Mr D W J Weston	SAQA	Human Resource and Development Strategies
	Prof G le Roux	SAQA	EduTech
	Ms J Muruge	SAQA	Mavhoi Technical College
	Ms N Damoi	SAQA	Dhliwayo Ravhura & Associates
South African Council for Professional and Technical Surveyors	Ms E L MacNair	South African Council for Professional and Technical Surveyors	Office of the Chief Surveyor-General Pretoria
COMMUNITY/			
LEARNERS: Disabled People South Africa	Mr S Segalo	Disabled People South Africa	Matjhabeng Manucipality Council
South Africa Consumer Union	Mr G Fulton	South Africa Consumer Union	Voluntary Worker
Youth Commission	Ms P Paliso	Youth Commission	
	Ms N K Radzilani	SAQA	Technical College of Venda
	Ms M E Reyneke	SAQA	M R Plans