No. 636 13 July 2001

The South African Qualifications Authority in terms of the National Standards Bodies Regulations (Government Gazette No. 18787) published on 28 March 1998, hereby publishes the names of persons nominated to serve as members of the following National Standards Bodies (NSB01, 10 & 11) and their national stakeholder bodies. SAQA invites comment with respect to the acceptability of the nominees and the representatives of the national bodies with key interests in the field.

Kindly forward any comment not later than 31 July 2001 to:

The Executive Officer
South African Qualification Authority
Postnet Suite 248
WATERKLOOF
0145

Attention:

Mr Joe Samuels

Director: Standards Setting and Development

Telephone:

(012) 482 0807

Fax:

(012) 482 0907

SAMUEL B.A. ISAACS EXECUTIVE OFFICER

## NATIONAL STANDARDS BODY 1: AGRICULTURE AND NATURE CONSERVATION

STAKEHOLDER CATEGORY:	NOMINATION	NOMINATED BY	WORKPLACE
STATE: Department of Education (DoE)	Mr J Madiba	DoE	DoE
Department of Labour (DoL)	Mr J Lishman	DoL	DoL
BUSINESS:			
LABOUR:			
COSATU	Mr T Myeza	COSATU	SAAPAWU
	Mr T Tseladimmitloa		SAAPAWU
	Mr N Matlawa		SADTU
FEDUSA	Mr A M Jolisa	FEDUSA	FEDUSA
PROVIDERS: College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	Dr A van Niekerk	College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	Association of Principals of Agricultural Colleges
Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Mr J J Jordaan	Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Worcester College
Heads of Education Departments Committee	Ms M P Mariti	Heads of Education Departments Committee	Department of Education
South African Universities Vice Chancellors' Association (SAUVCA)	Prof A E Nesamvuni	South African Universities Vice Chancellors' Association (SAUVCA)	University of Venda
Committee of Technikon Principals	Mr AJ vds Botha	Committee of Technikon Principals	Technikon Pretoria
CRITICAL INTEREST GROUP:			
South African Lumber Millers' Association	Dr A J du Toit	South African Lumber Millers' Association	South African Lumber Millers' Association
South African Veterinary Council	Prof H M Terblanche	South African Veterinary Council	University of Pretoria

Γ			
Sector Education and Training Authority (SETA)	Mr M C van Niekerk	SETA	Primary Agriculture Education and Training Authority (PAETA)
SA National Parks	Ms B Gcabashe	SA National Parks	SA National Parks
COMMUNITY/			
LEARNERS: Disabled People South Africa	Ms E Mthetwa	Disabled People South Africa	Dept of Correctional Services
Human Rights Commission	Mr S Mosidi	Human Rights Commission	Department of Environmental Affairs
National Youth Commission	Mr M S Makgoba	National Youth Commission	
West Coast Farmers Association	Ms S February	West Coast Farmers Association	
South Africa Consumer Union	Mrs H van Zyl	South Africa Consumer Union	Self employed
	Ms P Pholo	SAQA	Dept of Education
	Ms i Cesare	SAQA	Technikon SA
	Dr E Genis	SAQA	Pretoria Technikon

## NATIONAL STANDARDS BODY 10 : PHYSICAL, MATHEMATICAL, COMPUTER AND LIFE SCIENCES

STAKEHOLDER CATEGORY:	NOMINATION	NOMINATED BY	WORKPLACE
STATE: Department of Education (DoE)	Mr E Matlala	DoE	DoE
Department of Labour (DoL)	Ms N N Mosoeu	DoL	DoL
Kwazulu-Natal Department of Education and Culture	Ms J S K Maharaj	Kwazulu-Natal Department of Education and Culture	Kwazulu-Natal Department of Education and Culture
BUSINESS:			
LABOUR: The Federation of Unions of South Africa (FEDUSA)	Captain J de Beer	FEDUSA	South African Airways
	Mr A Taylor	Suid-Afrikaanse Onderwysersunie	Department of Education
COSATU	Mr F Ernest	COSATÚ	CEPPWAWU
	Mr G van Schalkwyk		SADTU
PROVIDERS:			
College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	Mr J Yeomans	College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	Standards in Skill – Consultancy
Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Mr A E Cassim	Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Durban College
South African Universities Vice Chancellors' Association (SAUVCA)	Prof J Cooke	South African Universities Vice Chancellors' Association (SAUVCA)	University of Natal
Committee of Technikon Principals	Mr D K Chetty	Committee of Technikon Principals	M L Sultan Technikon
CRITICAL INTEREST			
GROUP: National Professional Teachers' Organisation of South Africa (NAPTOSA)	Mr M Myburgh	NAPTOSA	National Union of Educators
South African Association of Science & Technology Educators	Mr S Chetty	SA Association of Science & Technology Educators	KwaZulu-Natal Department of Education and Culture

## NATIONAL STANDARDS BODY 11 : SERVICES

STAKEHOLDER CATEGORY:	NOMINATION	NOMINATING BODY	WORKPLACE
STATE:			
Department of Labour (DoL)	Mr J Herholdt	DoL	DoL
Department of Education (DoE)	Ms J Nel	DoE	DoE
Department of Environmental & Tourism (DEAT)	Mr T Ansara	DEAT	DEAT
Department of Public Works (DPW) BUSINESS:	Ms O Ramsingh	DPW	DPW
BUSINESS:			
BSA	Ms J D Joubert	BSA	Transnet Group Human Resources
	Mr B. Jacklin	BSA	Spar Group
LABOUR:			
FEDUSA	Mr S Yakhe	FEDUSA	FEDUSA
COSATU	Mr. F Zinn	COSATU	NUMSA
PROVIDERS:			
College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	Mr R Preiss	College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD
Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Mr K Underhay	Association of Further Education & Training Institutions of SA	Roodepoort College
South African Universities Vice Chancellors' Association (SAUVCA)	Prof L Greyvenstein	SAUVCA	Potchefstroomse University vir CHO
Committee of Technical Principals	Dr J Spowart	СТР	Technikon Witwatersrand
CRITICAL INTEREST GROUP:			
SA Post Office	Ms CLN Kekana	SA Post Office	SA Post Office
Sector Education and Training Authority (SETA)	Mr J de Beer	SETA	Transport SETA