

Government Gazette Staatskoeran

Vol. 431

Pretoria, 21 May 2001

No. 22314



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 985 OF 200'1

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 9 JUNE 2001

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, in respect of the by-election to be held for Ward 7 of Nongorna Municipality (KZ265), will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venue listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal ward:

KwaZulu-Natal [KZ265- Nongoma (Nongoma)] Ward 52605007

The municipal venue designated for the inspection of the lists is:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZ265 (Nongoma)	Thomas Ntshangase	Municipal Offices
		Main Street
		Nongoma

The provincial venue designated for the inspection of the list is:

Province	Venue	Address
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban