

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

2001 No. 22286 Vol. 431 Pretoria 09 May



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 941 OF 2001

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 26 MAY 2001

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC155 Nyandeni (Libode)] Ward 21505006
- Eastern Cape [EC124 Amahlati (Stutterheim)] Ward 21204007
- Eastern Cape [EC 135 Intsika Yethu (Cofimvaba)] Ward 21305022
- Gauteng [GT02b1 Nokeng tsa Taemane (Cullinan)] Ward 78201003
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ252 Newcastle (Newcastle)] Ward 52502014
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ283 Ntambanana (Ntambanana)] Ward 52803006
- KwaZulu-Natal [Durban Durban Metro)] Ward 59200077
- North West Province [NW404 Maquassi Hills (Wolmaransstad)] Ward 64004006

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC155 (Nyandeni)	Gilbert Cekwana	Libode Municipality Stanford Road Libode
EC124 (Amahlati)	Benjamin Cooper	Cnr Hill & Maclean Str Stutterheim
EC135 (Intsika Yethu)	Moppo Mene	42 Carthcart Road Queenstown
GT02b1 (Nokeng tsa Taemane)	Andrew Mamogobo	Municipal Offices Cnr Montrose & Oakley Str Rayton
KZ252 (Newcastle)	Nkosinathi Mbatha	Municipal Building: Office No. 19 Murchinson Str Newcastle
KZ283 (Ntambanana)	Hlalanathi Sibisi	Community Hall Ntambanana
Durban (Durban Metro)	Mawethu Mosery	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
NW404 (Maquassi Hills)	David De Bruyn	19 Kruger Str Wolmaranstad

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

	Province 🐰	Venue	Address
	Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
<u>†</u>	Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
	KwaZulu-Nata	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
	North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	North-West Arts Council Building 103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

