

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

2001 No. 22229 Vol. 430 Pretoria 11 April



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 870 OF 2001

.₹.

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 25 APRIL 2001

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape (EC141 Elundini/Mount Fletcher) Ward 21401004
- Eastern Cape (EC152 Ntabankulu) Ward 21502002
- Gauteng (GT414 Westonaria) Ward 78604009
- KwaZulu-Natal (KZ252 Newcastle) Ward 52502028
- KwaZulu-Natal (KZ254 Dannhauser) Ward 52504006
- Mpumalanga (MPDMA31 Mdala Nature Reserve) Voting District 54580226
- Northern Province (NP331 Greater Giyani) Ward 93301020
- Western Cape (Cape Town City of Cape Town) Ward 19100034

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC141 (Elundini)	Sydney Belebesi	Fentons Place Mount Fletcher
EC152 (Ntabankulu)	Andile Dweba	85 Main Street Tabankulu
GT414 (Westonaria)	Herculaas Uys	Civic Centre C/o Neptune & Jan Blignaut Drive Westonaria
KZ252 (Newcastle)	Nkosinathi Mbatha	Municipal Building Office No. 19 Murchinson Street Newcastle
KZ254 (Dannhauser)	Thansanqa Bengani	2 Willow Street Durnacol
MPDMA31 (Mdala Nature Reserve)	Neels Zaayman	Bester Brown Building C/o Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
NP331 (Greater Giyani)	Elna Mathonsi-Baloyi	Giyani Fire Brigade Giyani
Cape Town (City of Cape Town)	Andrew Boraine	12 Hertzog Boulevard 3 rd Floor Podium Civic Centre Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province i^{λ}	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st , 2 nd and 3 rd Floor Bester Brown Building C/o Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Northern Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Kgethang House 96A Schoeman Street Pietersburg
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town