

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 428 Pretoria 12 February 2001 No. 22058



STAATSKOERANT, 12 FEBRUARIE 2001

No. 22058 3

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 335 OF 2001

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 28 FEBRUARY 2001

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape (EC154 Port St Johns) Ward 21504006
- Gauteng (CBLC8 Merafong City) Wards 78605002 and 78605004
- KwaZulu-Natal (Durban Metro) Ward 59200025
- KwaZulu-Natal (KZ245 Greytown) Ward 52405006
- KwaZulu-Natal (KZ261 Edumbe/Paulpietersburg) Ward 52601002
- KwaZulu-Natal (KZ283 Ntambanana) Ward 52803004
- Mpumalanga (MP307 Highveld East) Ward 83007021
- North West Province (NW372 Brits) Ward 63702003
- North West Province (NW375 Mogwase) Ward 63705012
- Western Cape (City of Cape Town) Ward 19100078

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC154 (Port St Johns)	Yolande Norolela	257 Main Street Port St Johns
CBLC8 (Merafong City/Carletonville)	Heinrich Bredenkamp	Municipal Office 1 Halite Street Carletonville
Durban Metro	Mawethu Mosery	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
KZ245 (Greytown)	Nimrod Mortimer	Municipal Library C/o Okes & Pine Streets Greytown
KZ261 (Edumbe/Paulpietersburg)	Nozipho Xaba	Legatho Complex 26 Hoog Street Paulpietersburg
KZ283 (Ntambanana)	Hlalanathi Sibisi	Community Hall Ntambanana
MP307 (Highveld East)	Thabo Mafihla	Municipal Office Kleynhans Street Secunda
NW372 (Brits)	Isaac Maroga	60 Ludorf Street Brits
NW375 (Mogwase)	Trevor Mothule	Mogwase Local Government Offices Mogwase
City of Cape Town	Andrew Boraine	Voter's Roll Civic Centre Hertzog Boulevard Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

.

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st , 2 nd and 3 rd Floor Bester Brown Building C/o Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	4 th Floor Provident House University Street Mafikeng
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

No. 22058 5