Education, training & skills development


Catholic Institute of Education
Council on Higher Education (CHE)
Council for quality Assurance in General and Further Education and Training (Umalusi)
Education Labour Relations Council
Centre For Education Policy Development (CEPD)
Centre for the Study of Higher Education (The) (CHSE) - University of Western Cape
EDUCO Africa
e-Schools' Network
Higher Education South Africa (HESA)
Independent Examination Board (IEB)
Independent Schools Association of Southern Africa (ISASA)
JET Education Services
Leadership Centre - University of Natal
National Professional Teachers of South Africa (NAPTOSA)
National Student Financial Aid Scheme of South Africa (NSFAS)
Project Literacy
READ Educational Trust
SchoolNet South Africa
South African Council for Educators (SACE)
South African Democratic Teacher’s Union (SADTU)
South African National Commission for UNESCO
South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA)
South African Teachers Union (SAOU)
Thutong - South African Education Portal


Department of Basic Education
Department of Higher Education and Training
Eastern Cape Department of Education
Free State Department of Education
Gauteng Department of Education
KwaZulu-Natal Department of Education
Limpopo Department of Education
Mpumalanga Department of Education
Northern Cape Education Department
North West Education Department
Western Cape Education Department

Sector Education and Training Authorities

Agricultural Sector Education and Training Authority (AgriSETA)
Chemical Industries SETA (CHIETA)
Clothing, Textile, Footwear and Leather SETA (CTFL SETA)
Construction SETA(CETA)
Culture, Art, Tourism, Hospitality and Sport Education and Training Authority (Thetha)
Education Training and Development Practices SETA (ETDP-SETA)
Finance, Accounting, Management Consulting and other Financial Services SETA (FASSET)
Food and Beverage Manufacturing Industry SETA (FOODBEV)
Forest Industry SETA (FIETA)
Health and Welfare SETA (HWSETA)
Information Systems, Electronics and Telecommunications Technologies SETA (isett seta)
Insurance SETA (INSETA)
Local Government SETA (LGSETA)
Manufacturing, Engineering and Related Services (MERSETA)
Media, Advertising, Publishing, Printing and Packaging SETA (MAPPP-SETA)
NQF and Career Advice Services
Public Service Sector SETA (PSETA)
Safety and Security SETA (SASSETA)
Services SETA
SETA for Mining and Minerals Sector (MQA)
Transport SETA (TETA)
Wholesale & Retail SETA (W&RSETA)

Higher Education Institutions

Universities of Technology

Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Central University of Technology, Free State
Durban University of Technology
Mangosuthu Technikon
Tshwane University of Technology
Vaal University of Technology
Walter Sisulu University for Technology and Science


Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
North West University
Rhodes University
University of Cape Town (UCT)
University of Fort Hare
University of Johannesburg
University of KwaZulu-Natal
University of Limpopo
University of the Free State
University of Pretoria (UP)
University of South Africa (Unisa)
University of Stellenbosch
University of Venda
University of the Western Cape (UWC)
University of the Witwatersrand (Wits)
University of Zululand


SA Schools - directory of SA schools
Schoolguide - South African Schools Directory and Showcase
Schools R Us - directory of SA schools
Independent Schools Association of South Africa - directory of independent SA schools

Home Schooling Resources - curriculum providers, expo, exhibition, home school associations in Southern Africa
Past Matric Papers - download the five most recent National Senior Certicate papers

International websites

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)


Share this page