GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 449 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 28 June 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN212 uMdoni Ward 52102018
- Mpumalanga MP314 Emakhazeni Ward 83104006
- North West NW371 Moretele Ward 63701018

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN212 - uMdoni	M H Zulu	uMdoni Municipal Building
		corner of Bram Fisher and
		Williamson Street
		Scottburgh
MP314 – Emakhazeni	L Sindane	Old School Building
		25 Scheepers Street
		Belfast
NW371 – Moretele	S Setshedi	Bakgatlha Ba Mosetlha Tribal Office
		2228 Moshate Section
		Makapanstad

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho