## **BOARD NOTICE 108 OF 2017**



Building 2 Greenstone Hill Office Park Emerald Boulevard Modderfontein
PO Box 8237 Greenstone 1616 Johannesburg South Africa
Tel 087 940 8800 Fax 087 940 8873 E-mail board@irba.co.za

Docex DX008 Edenvale Internet www.irba.co.za

## INDEPENDENT REGULATORY BOARD FOR AUDITORS (IRBA)

(Established under section 3 of the Auditing Profession Act, No 26 of 2005)

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE IRBA

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of Section 11(7) of the Auditing Profession Act, No 26 of 2005, that the Minister of Finance appointed the following persons as Board members of the IRBA:

Mr Abel Dlamini (reappointment)
Mr Thiru Pillay (reappointment)
Ms Nkabaneng T Mashile
Ms Zuziwe Ntsalaze
Mr Mohamad I Motala
Mr Madoda A Petros
Ms Martie J Janse van Rensburg

In accordance with the provisions of Section 12(1) of the APA, the appointment takes effect from 10 May 2017 until 9 May 2019.

As published in the 1 February 2017 Government Gazette (No. 40610), during November 2016, the Minister of Finance appointed the following persons as Board members of the IRBA:

Mr Joe Lesejane Ms Matshepo More

In accordance with the provisions of Section 12(1) of the APA, the appointment took effect from 1 December 2017 until 30 November 2018.

Bernard Peter Agulhas

Chief Executive Officer