## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

NO. 472

26 MAY 2017

## NOTICE

I, Gugile Ernest Nkwinti, the Minister for Rural Development and Land Reform, hereby publish the names of persons appointed to serve in the South African Council for Planners and the Appeal Board, as prescribed in Section 4(7) of the Planning Profession Act, Act 36 of 2002.

PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE IN THE COUNCIL IN TERMS OF SECTION 4

- 2 Department of Rural Development and Land Reform nominees in terms of Section 4(1)(a): Mr Andile J Cekiso Ms Thuso Morake
- 1 Provincial Government nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(b): Ms Natasha Murray
- **1 Urban Municipality nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(c):** Ms Eulander Lentsoane (Alternate Chairperson)
- **1 Rural Municipality nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(c):** Mr Khethukuthula Zulu (Chairperson)
- 3 Education and Training Sector nominees in terms of Section 4(1)(d): Dr Hangwelani Magidimisha
   Dr James Chakwizira (Deputy Chairperson)
   Prof Verna Nel
- 3 nominees representing Communities in terms of Section 4(1)(e): Ms Nellie Lester
   Mr Puvendra Akkiah
   Mr Tshepo Monakedi
- 3 nominees from the private practice in terms of Section 4(1)(f):
  Dr Yandisa Mashalaba
  Mr Peter Dacomb
  Ms JoAnne Wangechi Karuri-Sebina

PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE IN THE APPEAL BOARD IN TERMS OF SECTION 24

- 3 nominees practising or teaching planning for 5 years in terms of Section 24(2)(a) & 2 nominees, public and at least one with legal experience in terms of Section 24(2)(b):
  - Mr Thulani Bhengu (Chairperson) Ms Lauretta Teffo (Deputy Chairperson) Ms Maartje Weyers Adv Petrus Steyn (Alternate Chairperson) Adv Pat Mabaso

NB: The date of proclamation of this notice shall be the date of appointment of each member.

1

Mr GE Nkwinti