GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 230 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 5 April 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800073
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN214 uMuziwabantu Ward 52104003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle Ward 52502023
- Mpumalanga MP311 Victor Khanye Ward 83101001
- North West NW371 Moretele Ward 63701018
- Western Cape WC047 Bitou Ward 10407002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB – City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	Braamfontein Civic Centre
	(Acting)	2 nd Floor
		South Link
		152 Loveday
		Johannesburg
KZN214 - uMuziwabantu	S D Mbhele	Umuziwabantu Municipality
		(next to FNB)
		Murchison Street
		Harding
KZN252 - Newcastle	M O Shozi	61 Sutherland Street
		Newcastle
MP311 - Victor Khanye	B Riba	Delpark Municipal Building
		1 Uganda Street
		Delmas
		Bakgatlha ba Mosetlha Tribal
NW371 - Moretele	S S Setshedi	Office
		2228 Moshate Section
		Makapanstad
WC047 - Bitou	D Marco	8 Flying Cloud Drive
	(Acting)	Plettenberg Bay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Road 1 st Floor Block A Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town