DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. 190 03 MARCH 2017

SMALL CLAIMS COURTS ACT, 1984 (ACT NO. 61 OF 1984)

ESTABLISHMENT OF SMALL CLAIMS COURTS FOR THE AREAS OF STUTTERHEIM, CATHCART AND KOMGA AND WITHDRAWAL OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 476 OF 3 JUNE 2011

- I, John Harold Jeffery, Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development, acting under the power delegated to me by the Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development, under section 2 of the Small Claims Courts Act, 1984 (Act No. 61 of 1984), hereby -
 - (a) establish a small claims court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Stutterheim, consisting of the district of Stutterheim;
 - (b) determine Stutterheim to be the seat of the said court;
 - (c) determine Stutterheim to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said court:
 - (d) establish a small claims court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Cathcart, consisting of the district of Cathcart;
 - (e) determine Cathcart to be the seat of the said court;
 - (f) determine Cathcart to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said court;
 - (g) establish a small claims court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Komga, consisting of the district of Komgha;
 - (h) determine Komga to be the seat of the said court:
 - (i) determine Komga to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said court, and
 - (j) withdraw Government Notice No. 476 of 3 June 2011.

Despite the withdrawal of Government Notice No. 476 of 3 June 2011, any claim emanating from the district of Komgha which has already been instituted in the Small Claims Court of Stutterheim, shall be continued and concluded in the Small Claims Court of Stutterheim as if this Government Notice has not been published.

MR J H JEFFERY, MP

DEPUTY MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT