ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 80 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 1 March 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC443 Mbizana Ward 24403016
- Free State MAN Mangaung Ward 49400039

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC443 - Mbizana	Z S Jojimali	Treadway Store
		79 Main Street
		Bizana
MAN - Mangaung	K S Rapulungoane	City Hall Building
		1 st Floor
		Room 42
		President Brand Street
		Bloemfontein

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	161 Zastron Street
	Electoral Commission	NRE House
		First Floor
		Bloemfontein