## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## **DEPARTMENT OF DEFENCE**

NO. 47 27 JANUARY 2017

## NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION 48(2) OF THE DEFENCE ACT, 2002, AND REGULATION 2(7)(b) OF THE REGULATIONS FOR THE RESERVE FORCE COUNCIL, 2016

I, Nosiviwe Noluthando Mapisa-Nqakula, Minister of Defence and Military Veterans by virtue of the authority vested in me in terms of Section 48 (2) of the Defence Act, 2002, read with Regulation 2(7)(b) of the Regulations for the Reserve Force Council,2016, hereby confirm the appointment of the following 18 members of the Reserve Force Council with effect from 25 November 2016 for a period of five years:

Maj Gen K.M. Mokoape as Chairperson

Maj Gen R.F.P. Mdluli-Sedibe

Brig Gen E.G.M. Alexander

Brig Gen J.A. del Monte as Deputy Chairperson

Brig Gen E.R.K. Mathibe

Brig Gen P. Tembe

Col G.R. Hide

Capt (SANR) T.A. Morom

Col M Müller

Col J. Sexwale

Lt Col J.A.G. Dyer

Lt Col G. J. Giles

Lt Col (Dr) A. Thulare

Lt Col J.U. van der Westhuijzen

Lt Col E. van Niekerk

Maj M. Fryer

Lt N.M. Gwala

WO1 J.D. Tshabalala

MS NN MAPISA-NQAKULA, MP
MINISTER OF DEFENCE AND MILITARY VETERANS