BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

BOARD NOTICE 1 OF 2017

INVITATION OF NOMINATIONS FOR APPOINTMENTS AS NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN POST OFFICE (SAPO)

Dr Siyabonga Cyprian Cwele, MP, the Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services, invites the public to nominate persons for appointment as non-executive members of the Board of the South African Post Office SOC Ltd, in terms of section 11(1)(a) of the South African Post Office SOC Ltd Act of 2011, as amended.

Written nominations must contain the following:

In respect of the nominator; a signed nomination letter bearing the full name, identity number, physical and postal address, telephone number, e-mail address of the nominator.

In respect of the nominee, a signed letter of acceptance of the nomination must be accompanied by:

A comprehensive curriculum vitae (CV) and Certified proof of academic qualifications and identity documents (ID). The CV must have the following information: identity number, physical and postal addresses; telephone and facsimile number; e-mail address. An indication of representation of people with disabilities is required where applicable;

Candidates must possess skills, knowledge, qualifications and experience in one or more of the following:

- financial and risk management
- postal services and postal service management
- banking business
- ICT and e-commerce
- project management
- governance compliance
- logistics

Possession of the following will be an advantage:

- Public Sector leadership and experience in relevant legislation and regulation like SAPO Act, Postbank Act, ECA, PFMA
- Chartered Accountant SA or equivalent qualification
- Qualification at NQF Level 7 or above.

Successful candidates must submit themselves to verification of qualifications and security clearance.

Nominations and applications must be addressed to:

Mr. J Masango at Private Bag X 860, Pretoria, 0001; or

Email to: jmasango@dtps.gov.za; or

Hand delivered to: The Department of Telecommunications and Postal Services,

Block B, iParioli Office Park, 399 Jan Shoba Street, Hatfield, PRETORIA.

Enquiries: Mr. J Masango 012 427 8243

CLOSING DATE FOR NOMINATIONS: 10 February 2017