## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# NOTICE 696 OF 2016

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 9 November 2016**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

### By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe Ward 21201017
- Eastern Cape EC129 Nkonkobe/Nxuba Ward 21209011
- Eastern Cape EC154 Port St Johns Ward 21504007
- Eastern Cape EC443 Mbizana Ward 24403026
- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay Wards 29300004 and 29300014
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN214 UMuziwabantu Ward 52104001
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN238 Ladysmith/Waaihoek Ward 52308020
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle Ward 52502006
- Limpopo LIM345 New Municipality Ward 93405003
- Limpopo LIM354 Polokwane Ward 93504010
- Mpumalanga MP301 Chief Albert Luthuli Ward 83001007
- Mpumalanga MP311 Victor Khanye Ward 83101006
- Northern Cape NC086 Kgatelopele Ward 30806002
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100108

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 – Mbhashe	N Nako	46 Thompson Street
		Idutywa
EC129 - Nkonkobe/Nxuba	M Njokweni	23 Long Market Street
,	•	Alice
EC154 – Port St Johns	A T Mvukuzo	Erf 166
		Church Street
		Port St Johns
EC443 – Mbizana	Z S Jojimali	Treadway Store
	_	79 Main Street
		Bizana
NMA – Nelson Mandela Bay	N M Mqulwana	Ground Floor
,	·	Block F
		Southern Life Gardens
		Newton Park
		70-2 <sup>nd</sup> Avenue
		Port Elizabeth
KZN214 - UMuziwabantu	S D Mbhele	Umuziwabantu Municipality
		(next to FNB)
		Murchison Street
		Harding
KZN238 - Ladysmith/Waaihoek	P S Mkhize	424 Murchison Street
, ,		Ladysmith
KZN252 – Newcastle	M O Shozi	61 Sutherland Street
		Newcastle
LIM345 – New Municipality	K S Mahlale	Malamulele District Council
, ,		Office Building Malamulele
		Main Road
		(next to Magistrate Court)
		Malamulele
LIM354 – Polokwane	M B R Maetisa	15A Landros Mare Street
		Polokwane
MP301 – Chief Albert Luthuli	S F Mndebele	89B Elukwatini Main Road
		(next to Dept of Labour)
		Elukwatini
MP311 – Victor Khanye	B Riba	Delpark Municipal Offices
		1 Uganda Street
		Delmas
NC086 - KGATELOPELE	T J Morebodi	Clinic Street
		(Adjacent to KGATELOPELE
		[Danielskuil] Clinic)
		Danielskuil

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
CPT – City of Cape Town	C Overmeyer	Unit 1
		Adam Square
		41 Lawrence Road
		Athlone
		Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the	5 Crescent Street
	Electoral Commission	Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	23 Roodt Street
	Electoral Commission	Nelspruit
Northern cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
-	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich
		Drive
		Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
·	Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town