NOTICE 554 OF 2008

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

AIR SERVICE LICENSING ACT, 1990 (ACT NO.115 OF 1990) APPLICATION FOR THE GRANT OR AMENDMENT OF DOMESTIC AIR SERVICE LICENCE

Pursuant to the provisions of section 15 (1) (b) of Act No. 115 of 1990 and Regulation 8 of the Domestic Air Regulations, 1991, it is hereby notified for general information that the application detail of which appear in the appendix, will be **considered** by the Air Service Licensing Council (Council).

Representation in accordance with section 15 (3) of the Act No.115 of 1990in support of, or in position, an application, should reach the Air Service Licensing Council. Private Box X 193, Pretoria, 0001, within 21 days of date of the publication thereof.

APPENDIX II

- (A) Full Name and trade name of the applicant. (B) Full business or residential address the applicant. (C) The Class and number of license in respect of which the amendment is sought (D) Type of air service and the amendment thereto which is being applied for (E) Category of aircraft and the amendment thereto which is being applied for. (F) Amendment reffered to in section 14(2) (b) to (e).
- (A) Avstar Aviation (Pty) Ltd; Avstar. (B) Hangar 6, Virginia Airport, Durban North. (C) Class II, N800D. (D) Type N1 and N2. (E) Category A3 and A4. Changes to Directors voting rights: A. W. Tanner has 50% voting rights and G. L. Wishart has 50% voting rights and changes to the Management Plan: B. S. Venter replaces W. A. Tanner as the Responsible Person: Flight Operations, Responsible Person: Aircraft and B. S. Venter replaces N. C. Brough as the Air Service Safety Officer.
- (A) Cemair (Pty) Ltd; Cemair. (B) Hangar 31, Lanseria International Airport. (C) Class II; N912D. (D) Type N1 and N2. (E) Category A2 and A3. Change in the shareholding of the Company: Executor of Estate Late B. D. Bendall has 50% voting rights and changes to the Management Plan: M. L. van der Molen replaces B. D. Bendall as the Chief Executive Officer and D. Marais replaces M. L. van der Molen as the Air Service Safety Officer.
- (A) Executive Helicopters (Pty) Ltd; Executive Helicopters. (B) Marten Hammerschlag Way, Culemborg, Cape Town. (C) class II and III; N355D and G354D. (D) Type N1, N2, G2, G3, G4, G5, G7, G8, G9, G10 and G15. (E) Category A3, A4, H1 and H2. Changes to the Management Plan: G. W. van der Merwe replaces W. A. E. Olmsted as the Chief Executive Officer and A. R. Fanaroff replaces W. A. E. Olmsted as the Responsible Person: Flight Operations.

NOTICE 555 OF 2008

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE ACT, (ACT NO.60 OF 1993) GRANT /AMENDMENT OF INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE LICENSE

Pursuant to the provisions of section 17 (12) of Act No.60 of 1993 and Regulation 15 (1) and 15 (2) of the International Air Regulations, 1994, it is hereby notified for general information that the applications, detail of which appear in the Schedules hereto, will be **considered** by the International Air Services Council (Council)

Representation in accordance with section 16(3) of the Act No. 60 of 1993 and regulation 25(1) s of International Air Services Regulation, 1994, against or in favour of an application, should reach the Chairman of Private Box X 193, Pretoria, 0001, within 28 days of the application hereof. It must be stated whether the party or parties making such representation is/ are prepared to be represent or represented at the possible hearing of the application.

APPENDIX I

- (A) Full name, surname and trade name of the applicant. (B) Full business or residential address of the applicant. (C) Class of licence applied for. (D) Type of International Air Service to which application pertains. (E) Category or kind of aircraft to which application pertains. (F) Airport from and the airport to which flights will be undertaken. (G) Area to be served. (H) Frequency of flight.
- (A) Cemair (Pty) Ltd; Cemair. (B) Hangar 31, Lanseria International Airport. (C) Class II. (D) Type N1 and N4. (E) Category A2 and A3. (F) Lanseria International Airport. (G) Type N1: Worldwide. Type N4: Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mali, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Reunion, Seychelles, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Zambia and Zimbabwe.