# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 445 OF 2008**

# **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 7 MAY 2008**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal ward:

KwaZulu-Natal – KZN275 – Mtubatuba [Mtubatuba] – Ward 52705003

The municipal venue designated for the inspection of the list is:

Municipality		MEO Name	Address
KZN275 – [Mtubatuba]	Mtubatuba	L A Michael	The Municipal Offices Mtubatuba 3935

The provincial venue designated for the inspection of the list is:

Province	Venue	Address
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive
		Westville