# GENERAL NOTICE

### NOTICE 307 OF 2008

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION

## MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 19 MARCH 2008

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venue listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100015
- Western Cape WC024 Stellenbosch [Stellenbosch] Ward 10204017
- Western Cape WC053 Beaufort West [Beaufort West] Wards 10503003, 10503005 and 10503006.

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
CPT – City of Cape Town	G Abrahams	Old Mutual Centre
[Cape Town]	[Act]	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor
		52-54 Voortrekker Road
		Bellville
WC024 – Stellenbosch	D Daniels	Stellenbosch Municipality
[Stellenbosch]	[Act]	Plein Street
		Stellenbosch
WC053 – Beaufort West	J Booysen	Beaufort West
[Beaufort West]	[Act]	Municipality
		63 Donkin Street
		Beaufort West

Province	Venue	Address
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town

The provincial venue designated for the inspection of the lists is:

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531