No. 183

## 22 February 2008

## ESTABLISHMENT OF THE TUBATSE WATER USER ASSOCIATION, DIVISION/MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS OF CAPRICORN/POLOKWANE, PROVINCE OF THE LIMPOPO, WATER MANAGEMENT AREA NUMBER 4

I, Silas Seani Mbedzi, Chief Director: Institutional Oversight, Department of Water Affairs and Forestry, duly authorised thereto by the Minister of Water Affairs and Forestry, hereby in terms of section 92(1) of the National Water Act, 1998 (Act No 36 of 1998), declare that-

- (a) the Tubatse Water User Association is established;
- (b) the Association's name is the Tubatse Water User Association;
- (c) the area of operation of the Tubatse Water User Association includes all properties in respect of which any person is entitled to use water (surface and underground water) by virtue of entitlements in terms of section 22(1) of the Act from -
  - (i) The area will be covered by the Steelpoort, Sekhirinyane and Motse rivers including Essellen/Sekwaneng dam.
    The Northren boundary include Lepelle river
    The Southern boundary include Steelpoort river
    The Eastern boundary include Spekboom river
    The Western boundary include Lepelle river and Motswadibe mountains
  - (ii) any other water resource(s) and/or waterworks situated outside the area described in paragraph (c)(i) above, which water resource(s) or waterworks and accompanying area the Department of Water Affairs and Forestry or the responsible authority may require the Association to control, which is situated in Water Management Area number 4 in the Province of the Limpopo; and

(d) the constitution of the Tubatse Water User Association has been approved.

**MBEDZI** CHIEF DIRECTOR: INSTITUTIONAL OVERSIGHT