CONTENTS · INHOUD

Page Gazette No. No.

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

Communications, Department of

Government Notice

No.

 808
 Electronic Communications and Transactions Act (25/2002): Appointment of members to the Board of Directors of zaDomain Name Authority
 2
 30244

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS

No. 808

31 August 2007

ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS AND TRANSACTIONS ACT, 2002 (ACT NO. 25 OF 2002)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF .ZA DOMAIN NAME AUTHORITY

By virtue of powers vested in me by section 62(2)(f) and (g) of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002 (Act No. 25 of 2002), I, Dr. Ivy Matsepe-Casaburri, Minister of Communications, hereby publish the appointment of the following persons as members to the Board of Directors of the .za Domain Name Authority, with effect from 1 September 2007:

- 1. Dr Hasmukh Gajjar (Chairperson); Ms Preeta Bhagattjee; Mr Mike Silber and Mr Duncan Martin, for a period of three (3) years; and
- 2. Mr Anthony Brooks; Ms Nirvani Dhevcharran; Mr Nhlanhla Mabaso; Mr Lucky Masilela and Mr William Rowland, for a period of four (4) years.

DR. IVY MATSEPE-CASABURRI MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS