BOARD NOTICE 128 OF 2004

PAN SOUTH AFRICAN LANGUAGE BOARD ACT, 1995

DESIGNATION OF A PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE: NORTH WEST PROVINCE (NW PLC)

PanSALB declares that the following persons have been duly nominated and appointed as members of the reconstituted NW PLC. This **is** in terms of Section **8** (**8**) (a) **of** the PanSALB Act, 1995, and in accordance with Board Notice 120 of 1997.

These nominations are hereby published for public comments. Any member of the public may object in writing to the nomination of these persons. Comments are invited until **31 December 2004.**

Name	Language Represented	Language Sphere
1. Prof. WAM Carstens	Afrikaans	Lecturer
2. Prof. JL van der Walt	English	Lecturer
3. Ms E Dikotla	Setswana	Teacher
4. Mr L Fanie	IsiXhosa	Lecturer
5. Dr MM Letsie	Sesotho	Lecturer
6. Dr W Langeveldt	Khoe and San Languages	Educationist
7. Dr JZO Machiu	Sesotho sa Leboa	Educationist
8. Ms K Makgata	S A Sign Language	SA Sign Language
		Developer
9. Mr MK Molebaloa	Setswana	Language Practitioner
10. Ms N Ntuane	Setswana	Teacher
11. Mr S Ntuli	IsiNdebele	Teacher
12. Mr MP Rakgokong	Setswana	Lecturer
13. Ms M Shantikumar	Heritage Languages	Teacher

The Chief Executive Officer PanSALB Private Bag **x08** ARCADIA 0007

Tel: (012) 341 9638 Fax: (012) 341 5938 E-mail: Israel@pansalb.org.za