NOTICE 542 OF 2004 APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE AMNESTY UNIT

By virtue of the powers vested in me by section 23 of the Exchange Control Amnesty and Amendment of Taxation Laws Act, 2003, (Act No 12 of 2003), I, Trevor Andrew Manuel, Minister of Finance, hereby appoint the following persons as additional members to the Amnesty Unit, with effect from 1 March 2004 until the date of the termination of the existence of the Amnesty Unit by notice in the *Gazette*, in terms of section 27 of the Exchange Control Amnesty and Amendment of Taxation Laws Act, 2003:

Mr A.R Beeker: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

Mr P.J.Troskie: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

Mrs H Keyter: (South African Revenue Service) – Member.

Mr L.J. Busschau: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

SIGNED AT PASTORIS THIS 12 DAY OF MARCH 2004.

7A MANUEL, MP

MINISTER OF FINANCE