## LIST OF DEPARTMENT AND ENTITIES THAT REPORT TO MINISTER IN THE PRESIDENCY

## A: National Departments

The Minister in the Presidency acts as an Executive Authority for the following departments that are headed by Directors-General (Accounting Officers) and are established in listed as part of Proclamation No. 25 of 2019 done in terms of Section 75(a) of the Public Service Act (1994) (as amended) (Schedule 1), as assigned by the President.

- 1. The Presidency
- 2. Government Communication and Information System (GCIS)
- 3. Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation (DPME)
- 4. Statistics South Africa (Stats SA)

## B: Public Entities

Accordingly, the Minister in the Presidency is an Executive Authority of the following entities which are governed by their own Boards (Accounting Authorities) in terms of the Public Finance Management Act:

- 1. Brand South Africa (Brand SA)
- 2. Media Development and Diversity Agency (MDDA)

C: Minister in the Presidency is the Chairperson of the National Planning Commission (the NPC) which is an independent advisory body on matters related to country's long-term planning and the implementation of the National Development Plan. The NPC is supported by a technical secretariat under the Secretary of Planning.

Mans